Submitted by John DeSantis

The 2014 Annual Meeting of the Allegheny West Civic Council will be held on Tuesday November 11 at 7:30 p.m. in the social hall of Calvary Church, entrance on Beech Avenue. In order to be eligible to vote or to hold office, individuals must be current Members of the AWCC, with dues paid as of the October 14 AWCC Membership meeting.

At the November 11 Annual Meeting, the election of Officers for the 2015 calendar year will be conducted.

The 2014 AWCC Nominating Committee has proposed the following slate of candidates. In addition, nominations may be made from the floor at both the October and November General Membership Meetings. All nominees must be an AWCC Member in good standing, and must have
agreed to serve in the nominated office if elected.

President: Cathy Serventi
Vice President: John DeSantis
Treasurer: Bob Griewahn
Secretary: Tim Zinn
Sergeant at Arms: Gloria Rayman
Membership: Mary Callison
Housing & Planning: Jim Wallace
Property: Howard Brokenbek
Ways & Means: vacant
Friends of Allegheny West: Michael Shealey
Communications: Fran Barbush